Experiences of recurrent miscarriage – the impact can be greater than just grief

Originally posted on Recurrent miscarriage:

Red rose recurrent miscarriage

This blog is a little different from the usual work I do with Unfold Your Wings, although it’s not too far removed, just a lot more specific and personal to me.  I have recently written a book (at the publishing stage now) on my experiences of recurrent miscarriage and the effect that it had on my life. I am hoping that others in similar situations will take some comfort from the shared experience and know that you will eventually get through.

I’m going to share some extracts from the book in the next few weeks but in the meantime, as the heading suggests, I wanted to give some acknowledgement to the fact that the effects of miscarriage are far more than simply grief at the loss of the baby.  Feelings can be guilt – feeling like you are to blame in some way, or questioning whether you caused it or…

View original 282 more words

Leave a Reply

